New Book Alert! Lore by Alexandra Bracken

Have you ever connected to an author whose books and words just make you feel seen? That’s how I feel about author Alexandra Bracken. She is the pen behind the wildly successful series The Darkest Minds, which was then adapted into a blockbuster movie. 

Her newest book Lore will be released on January 5, 2021 and to say I’m excited is an understatement. Also, how GORGEOUS is that cover?! Here’s a summary from her website on the new upcoming, standalone fantasy novel: 

Every seven years, the Agon begins. As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals, hunted by the descendants of ancient bloodlines, all eager to kill a god and seize their divine power and immortality.

Long ago, Lore Perseous fled that brutal world in the wake of her family’s sadistic murder by a rival line, turning her back on the hunt’s promises of eternal glory. For years she’s pushed away any thought of revenge against the man—now a god—responsible for their deaths.

Yet as the next hunt dawns over New York City, two participants seek out her help: Castor, a childhood friend Lore believed long dead, and a gravely wounded Athena, among the last of the original gods.

The goddess offers an alliance against their mutual enemy and, at last, a way for Lore to leave the Agon behind forever. But Lore’s decision to bind her fate to Athena’s and rejoin the hunt will come at a deadly cost—and still may not be enough to stop the rise of a new god with the power to bring humanity to its knees.

Ummm….chills! I cannot wait to sink my teeth into this novel. Alex Bracken’s books are always highly captivating, filled with heartfelt friendships, swoon-worthy relationships, and plots so engrossing, you won’t be able to put the book down until you’re done with the last page.  

If you haven’t read anything by her, have no fear! We have a lot of her books here at the Niles-Maine District Library for you to check out! 

Books by Alexandra Bracken

  • The Darkest Minds Series
    • The Darkest Minds
    • Never Fade
    • In the Afterlight
    • Through the Dark (A Darkest Minds Novella Collection
  • The Darkest Legacy
  • The Passenger Series
    • Passenger
    • Wayfarer
  • The Princess, The Scoundrel and the Farmboy
  • Brightly Woven: The Graphic Novel
  • Prosper Redding Series
    • The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding
    • The Last Life of Prince Alastor

, ,

Comments are closed.